Programme Advisory Group

Purpose of the Programme Advisory Group

The Programme Advisory Group (PAG) provides high level expert advice to the Programme Director and research team on research and policy priorities. 

The group comprises those with expertise in Māori health, Pacific health, food standards, food policy, advocacy, health promotion and marketing.  Members are appointed for their individual expertise, rather than as members of the organisations with which they are involved or employed.  Professors Cliona Ni Mhurchu, Boyd Swinburn and Tony Blakely will also attend and lead meetings.


Members of the Programme Advisory Group

Member Affiliation
Megan Tunks Toi Tangata
Christina McKerchar University of Otago, Christchurch
Dave Monro Heart Foundation
Dean Stockwell Food Standards Australia New Zealand
Elizabeth Aitken Ministry of Health
Dr Gerhard Sundborn University of Auckland
Dr Jenny Reid Ministry for Primary Industries
Dr Mary-Ann Carter Health Promotion Agency
Nick Reilly
Auckland UniServices Ltd
Dr Robyn Toomath Auckland District Health Board